My First #100DaysOfCode Challenge

My First #100DaysOfCode Challenge

I've been coding like forever, everyday, some thing or the other. But I never really bragged about my work or what I've been learning or working on. Sure enough, I've been following #100DaysOfCode ever since its hype started and I thought "OK, but I code everyday, #100DaysOfCode is like for those who don't code in their everyday life perhaps",. It's what I thought! So, I know basic coding stuff, I'm a Software Developer, so what am I suppose to brag about when doing the #100DaysOfCode challenge?

I've developed a major interest and passion for making games, well ever since I could code, but never completed an actual game. My interest in making games started with the Unity game engine, when I started reading this book, Beginning 3D Game Development with Unity 4. Then, I took a liking to coding HTML5 based games. I wanted to know more. I started challenging myself by participating in the JS13KGames challenge. I participated for 2 years, made a small attempt of a game. Wasn't my best at ending a game though.

So, for my #100DaysOfCode, I will be teaching myself more on how to make HTML5 based games and master it, eventually. Also, to complete at least one game with the Unity engine. Along with completing FreeCodeCamp's LearnToCodeRPG, would love to make my own. And I'm a master at SQL development, quite literally, got distinctions for Database Development. So to reinforce my knowledge and to keep with the technology of today's times, I will also be taking and completing FreeCodeCamp's Relational Databases Certification.

These are my goals for 2022:

Quite honestly, there could be more added to this list. Bye for now!!